How to enable/ Disable ghost mode on Snapchat
Turn Ghost Mode On
- If you have already chose into location sharing on the initial options page right after you’ve updated but you don’t want to anymore, then..Step 1: Just pinch the camera screen to enter your Snap Map and from there do you see the Settings (Cog icon) to you top right hand corner? Yeah, hit that and toggle Ghost Mode so that your friends can’t see your location.Once you have done this your last known location on the Snap Map will be removed and it will prevent it from ever showing up anymore
If You Want All Out. Then Just Turn Off Location Access Period.
If you don’t want Snapchat to have access to your location at all then you can simply turn it off.
This does come with a few downsides and might affect your whole elusive Snapchat experience.
Now if you have chose to turn off entirely your Snapchat’s access to your location then you won’t be able to use geofilters, or discover stories around you and way more other content.
You also won’t be able to views your Snap Map at all. (Which if you just looking into turning off your Snap Map, then the above methods do the best).
According to some article it has been said ‘ If you just watched the Snap Map promotional video, you might believe that Snapchat was only sharing users’ location when they tagged their location in Snaps they post to “Our Story”, but the truth is that your location is being monitored and broadcast constantly, as long as you have the app open or are actively using it.
Stay safe everybody, and always be careful about enabling features.